Skip to content
September 7, 2010 / thevegmeg

rest.

This long weekend was nice. I got to hang out with the hubs a lot more than we’ve been able to the last few weeks (yay!), sleep in (yay!), play with the animalbabies (yay!) and EAT (yay!).

Yesterday I took the time to figure out a vegan overnight oats + banana softserve parfait.

I put about a tablespoon of peanut butter in with the bananas to get my protein/nut butter fix, and I topped the parfait with a crumbled up Kashi cookie and a couple strawberries. It was DELISH. Will be making it again…on days where I have time for more elaborate breakfasts, anyway. :]

Leave a Reply

