Skip to content
September 9, 2010 / thevegmeg

pb&j

I have been on a pb&j kick lately. It all started when I decided to put some strawberry jam in my oats for kicks. IT WAS SO GOOD. So now I’m very quickly eating my way through our peanut butter and jelly jars… which means I’ll just have to eat two more batches of oats in a jar in the next week or two. Aw. Darn.

The oats that started the madness:

I swear there's jam in there...

In the bowl:
oats
almond milk
cinnamon
milled flax
pinch of salt

Toppings:
peanut butter
strawberry jam!
1/2 a Kashi oatmeal-raisin-flax cookie
walnuts

Of course this is the bowl with a crack in it...

Note: This oatmeal wasn’t my breakfast. Oh no. I’ve been killing oatmeal as a big snack around 5pm these days, otherwise my brain just shuts down.

But… THIS is my new favorite snack:

Mmmmmm

So favorite I’ve had it twice today. Mmm.
I took the toppings-on-a-rice-cake idea from Katie at Sweet Tater. I’d never even CONSIDERED putting stuff on a rice cake before, the idea blew my mind at first. But now it’s my favorite! Yay! I’ll have to experiment with some savory toppings for rice cakes soon, but this week I’ve just been wanting sweet, breakfast-y flavors.

What’s your favorite flavor of jam?

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Moe / Sep 9 2010 9:39 pm

    fig jam, and i’m not even lying. mmmm!

    • thevegmeg / Sep 9 2010 9:42 pm

      girl, i want to try some of that. figs make me think of Christmas and get me all EXCITEDDD

  2. sweettater / Sep 10 2010 12:18 am

    uhhh PB&J rice cake is my FAVORITE.

    strawberry is the only jam.

    • thevegmeg / Sep 10 2010 1:12 am

      i want to try some of that kiwi jam you posted about though….i bet it’s mind-blowing

  3. Liza / Sep 12 2010 1:47 pm

    I remember my first major pb&j kick very well… I was pregnant with TJ. : )

Leave a Reply

