Skip to content
September 27, 2010 / thevegmeg

Brunch at The Green Room

Friday night we were out late-ish after going to a football game at my high school to see my brother play with the marching band for 8th grade night. Yeah, it was nerdy, and I was probably a little embarassing for Alex. Oh well.

Saturday morning we decided to go to brunch instead of running. I know. Not the same. Still, brunch isn’t something we do often (ever), and I was seriously STARVING when we got up, so we went for it.

We headed downtown to The Green Room, which is a newish restaurant and bar on Main St. We weren’t really sure what to expect. We started with mimosas…

I ordered the French toast with a fruit cup instead of the bacon it normally comes with, and Alex got the Terragon, Tomato, and Feta omelette (yum, feta!).

Mmmm everything was delicious.

Oh, man. The whipped cream on top of my toast (made with sliced baguette instead of regular sandwich bread, yum!) had cinnamon in it and was lightly sweetened. It was so tasty.

I had some coffee after we finished…and then I knocked over my mimosa flute and it shattered. Oops. This is why we can’t have nice things :[

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. redheadedgabriel / Sep 28 2010 2:59 pm

    is that a picture of alex texting me a picture of his mimosa? i hope so.

Leave a Reply

