Skip to content
September 27, 2010 / thevegmeg

Fall = oatmeal

Today I woke up feeling dehydrated, sore, and basically like I’d been hit by a train. And it’s finally cool outside, but with the trade-off of it being gray and rainy and nasty out. After dropping Alex off at work and walking Achilles in the cold, gray drizzle, I wanted to be warm and comforted.

So instead of my normal green monster breakfast, I decided to make oatmeal. But not just any oatmeal. I made Kath classic oatmeal.

This was my first time making oatmeal on the stove, and Kath’s video instructions made it REALLY easy! I love having the banana in there, and the fact that it breaks down because shhh, I don’t like bananas that much.

I topped it with cinnamon, a little agave nectar, strawberry conserve, peanut butter, walnuts, and later some granola to add more crunch.

Delish. I can’t say I won’t make a green monster later today, though. My body always misses all the nutrients when I skip one.

I’m off to go chug fluids and hopefully feel better before I have to go to class!

Leave a Reply

