Skip to content
September 30, 2010 / thevegmeg

One of those weeks…

It’s been one of those weeks. You know? When you have way more things to do than time to do them, and when your schedule requires you to be in more than one place at once? The kind where you buy a new bed set at Walmart at midnight because of a kitty accident, only to get it home and find that it’s the wrong size? The kind where, when putting the too-big sheets onto your bed so you can finally pass out, you move the mattress too hard and it falls off the risers and when you’re trying to help your husband set it back up, your wrist gets crushed between one of the rouge risers and the rest of the bed? Yeah. One of those weeks.

I’m a fairly emotional eater, and while I’m not really learning to not eat just because I feel a certain way, I have definitely learned to crave better things when I’m emotional. One of the foods that helped me through this week was a frozen bag of green beans from months ago. They helped my wrist not swell up so bad, ha! Here’s two meals that really helped me not want to kill everything this week.

Tuesday lunch: organic cheese tortellini with THE most delicious tomato sauce (Newman’s Own Cabernet Marinara) and chickpeas…..soul-healing. For real.

And yes, I ate it while reading a play out of a huge anthology that belongs to my professor. I have to do homework sometime, right?

Today’s breakfast: Spelt toast with Justin’s chocolate almond butter,  strawberry conserve, strawberry slices, and a banana

Yum.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Amy Clifton / Oct 1 2010 2:58 am

    I hope you have a fantastic weekend to make up for the crummy week!! And awwww, my grandmother had those same plates. Such a good memory of comforting meals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

