Skip to content
October 2, 2010 / thevegmeg

Finally Saturday

This morning Alex had a band practice, so I’m at home with the animal babies. When I took Achilles out to walk this morning, it was chilly and he was absolutely trembling. So when we got back inside I put a sweater on him!

He did not approve (so much that he made it all blurry, sorry), and wriggled out of it to warm up in a sunbeam instead.

But it’s not Sundog yet, buddy.

I made oatmeal and Hippo kept a close eye on me to make sure I didn’t mess it up.

It was delicious. I made a little too much (oops) and I put a whole banana in it and my kitchen smelled like delicious banana bread. I topped it with strawberry jam, peanut butter, sliced strawberries, and granola.

With mint green tea…

Mmm, strawberries..

Hey, look! A heart berry!

That’s all for now. Alex will be home soon and we’re dropping the car off for an oil change and going for a run! Have a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

