Skip to content
October 6, 2010 / thevegmeg

Breakfast for sickness

Mmm, nutrients.

Today I skipped class in favor of rest and trying to nip this illness in the bud and catch up on work (wish me luck). I started my day with two extra hours of sleep and a breakfast of hot lemon water and toast.

I would say this is my…tenth or so cup of hot lemon water in the last 36 hours. So good, and my body is seriously uninterested in cold water right now, plus I get a little vitamin C boost!

Oatnut toast with peanut butter, strawberry jam, sliced strawberries, and a sprinkling of cinnamon and flax.

A banana, which I only ate half of.. the other half is in the freezer right now, and will probably be turned into a green monster later in the day.

And of course, some B-vitamins.

I finally finished the assignment I was trying to get done before I loafed around the rest of the day, so that’s all for now… I’m going to take a bath, drink peach herbal tea, read some of Emma (which I picked up at the library yesterday), and go to sleep hopefully for most of the afternoon. Hope you’re feeling better than me!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Liza / Oct 6 2010 2:25 pm

    Sweetie, I hope you wake up feeling better! ♥

Leave a Reply

