Skip to content
October 6, 2010 / thevegmeg

Catching

This week I’m doing a lot of catching…catching up on sleep, catching up on homework, and of course, catching a cold.

Because getting sick is the best thing to do the week of midterms, right? Of course.

Early Monday morning a large tree branch fell in front of the door into my apartment building and landed about an inch away from my car. Yeah. Had it scooted an inch or two to the left, I wouldn’t have a windshield. What a great way to start the week!

That same morning I decided to try something new I picked up over the weekend – a packet of Amazing Grass Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion.

It was a good thing I had it, too, because the only ingredients I had for my smoothie were: 1 Frozen banana, 1 cup almond milk, and spinach.
Into the blender…

Looks kind of sludgey, doesn’t it.

Once I tasted it I decided to pour some more almond milk into my “Blender Bottle” and shake it up. This mix made a lot less smoothie than I normally have, and while it definitely kept me full longer than my smoothies usually do, if I’m honest, it was thicker than I like and tasted chalky and a little gross. I think, though, that if I had put the powder into a bigger blend of smoothie (more banana, maybe my strawberries, and more liquid) it would be fine.

I also got packets of the Original Blend and Pomegranate Mango Smoothie Infusion. The original blend was OK, but again it wasn’t in my normal smoothie mix (we couldn’t get the orange juice open!) so it didn’t taste quite the way I wanted, but I’ll be trying it again in my “standard” orange juice, banana, spinach, strawberries smoothie. I’m making the Pomegranate Mango one tomorrow and hopefully it’ll keep my hunger down during my math midterm..!

Leave a Reply

