Skip to content
October 6, 2010 / thevegmeg

Dinner alone

Alex is working late tonight, so I was on my own for dinner. We haven’t gone grocery shopping for the week yet (oops) so I pulled from my very limited pantry and the frozen and canned veggies I have…

Leftover cooked millet (on the weekends I cook big batches of grains to hopefully last for lunch throughout the week), frozen broccoli and corn, and canned chickpeas. I microwaved the brocc and corn to thaw first, then sauteed everything with a little coconut oil.

I sauteed a little of my smoothie spinach until it was wilted…

And squeezed some fresh lemon over everything.

…and ketchup. Don’t knock ketchup, it’s awesome.

This meal was tasty (even to my dumbed down sick taste buds), took only a couple of minutes to prepare, and was very healthful. Yay!

Time to do some of that homework I have for tomorrow and chug more hot lemon water. Hoping for sleep soon…

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. redheadedgabriel / Oct 18 2010 9:37 pm

    KETCHUP!!!!

Leave a Reply

