Skip to content
October 27, 2010 / thevegmeg

It’s baaaaaacck….

…And so am I.

 

Yes, after weeks of toast and um, not eating breakfast because my kitchen has been a wreck (oops) and I’ve been too tired to wake up more than 20 minutes before I leave, the green monster is back!

I was a little worried, because last night I dreamed I put too much orange juice in my GM and made it taste awful, ha! This guy is my standard mix: spinach, a banana, some strawberries (the ones I used were huge, so there’s two big ones and a little one instead of 4 medium ones), orange juice, and almond milk, plus 1/4 c of oats I let soak in some water for about 20 minutes, to hopefully break up the chalkiness of putting oats in a smoothie. I’m happy to say it worked!, although the smoothie is a little less sweet than usual. Drat.

The last time I posted was um, three weeks ago, I think. After that I got even sicker, and, to tell the truth, my cough is STILL not gone. Ridiculous. I’ve been promising a few people a serious post of seriousness soon, and I’ll have that this afternoon as well as a recap of my re-birthday trip to Asheville with Alex, Stew and Katie. Yum.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Liza / Oct 27 2010 1:58 pm

    The Green Monster has become a fairly regular part of our mornings. Yum! : )

Leave a Reply

