Skip to content
November 5, 2010 / thevegmeg

It’s winter!

This morning was the first frost (wooooooo!) and I’m even considering turning on the heat today (probably not). I’m sipping on some Gingerbread Spice tea and finishing up some reading for class.

It’s chilly out and it’s chilly in and a little while ago I found Achilles, our chihuahua (mix? he’s so much bigger than a normal chi), cuddled up and hiding under the covers in the middle of our bed. So I did what any other sane person would do… I put a sweater on him.

Dogs in sweaters makes sense.

Note that I am not, nor ever will be (unless I have a child that goes to Clemson, I suppose), a Tiger fan. I frankly don’t care either way. But this is what we have. And seriously, does it matter? Look how CUUUUUUUUUUTTTEEE he is!

Then I got to thinking…surely Hippo must be cold, too? So I um… put a sweater on her too!

 

Cats in sweaters…not so good.

She managed to wriggle out of it within five minutes, which is sad. I thought she looked quite festive. And toasty.

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Liza / Nov 5 2010 9:22 pm

    I remember having my pup, Gypsy, in a doggie coat and booties for her winter walks in NJ. Adorable!! : )

Leave a Reply

