Skip to content
January 14, 2011 / thevegmeg

Leftovers are the only lunch I want

So, I survived my trek across the frozen tundra that is campus, and even found my chemistry class without issue. Funny part of the morning: two guys walked into my chem class five minutes before it ended, apparently forgetting that you um, don’t walk into your classroom 15 minutes before your class starts if there’s already a class in there. That’s common knowledge, right?

Anyway, lunch was delicious: leftovers from last night’s dinner. Spaghetti with Newman’s Own Cabernet Marinara (my very favorite jarred pasta sauce), chickpeas, and a little shredded cheddar mixed in.

And some cinnamon apples


Yummy. I couldn’t eat the whole apple, though. Today’s afternoon snack will a serving-sized pouch of baby carrots sometime during or after work, and then I have absolutely no idea what dinner will be… Alex’s company is attending some fancy pants MLK weekend catered dinner tonight and I get to be his date. I’m told there’s definitely a vegetarian option of some sort. Here’s hoping it’s more than a side salad!

Leave a Reply

