Skip to content
February 14, 2011 / thevegmeg

Valentine’s!

Happy Valentine’s Day, blogfriends!!!

While I understand that Valentine’s Day is a made-up holiday, THIS V-Day is pretty special to me.
Today is my parents’ 31st wedding anniversary.
Tomorrow is my grandparents’ 53rd wedding anniversary.
Tomorrow is also my grandma’s 73rd birthday.

Aaaand….
Today, Alex and I have been married for exactly 6 months!

I started my day with a pink(ish) Valentine’s smoothie (banana, frozen strawberries, berry juice, almond milk, spinach) and coffee in my Forever And A Day mug. I always have a hard time deciding whether to drink my coffee or my smoothie — luckily, both were delicious!

I skipped my first class (chemistry) to catch up on homework for my accounting class, but it’s okay because it’s an elective. And because it’s senior semester. And because it’s Valentine’s Day! Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself…

Tonight Alex and I have a last-minute reservation at The Cazbah downtown. I’m super duper excited we got a reservation at all, we called so late! This week is the true start of my oh-man-there’s-no-time-for-anything season (I have two scenes due on Thursday!), so I’m trying to pretend that’s not real for the rest of today. :]

Have a great day, friends! What are your Valentine’s plans??

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Elise / Feb 24 2011 1:13 am

    happy six mos annivesary!!! its okay to skip class every once in a while. its good for your health 😉

Leave a Reply

