Skip to content
March 3, 2011 / thevegmeg

Brocc, banana bread….

Battlestar Galactica?

Yesterday I finally roasted some broccoli. I’ve been buying broccoli with the intent to roast it for some time now and somehow it just never happens.

To roast broccoli, chop it up into even sized pieces and toss it with enough olive oil (or oil of your choice) to coat, and some salt and pepper. Spread it out on a flat baking sheet and bake for about 20 minutes, until crispy and a little brown, at 425.

Deeeelicious. I had my roasted brocc with roasted red potatoes and some veg baked beans. Perfect comfort lunch.

I’d like to direct your attention to Sweet Tater’s Nicaragua Bakesale! Katie is going on a service/learning trip to Nicaragua very soon and was suddenly unable to afford the full cost of the trip – bloggers to the rescue! You can bid on my vegan chocolate chip banana bread (or a sleepy kitten?), and the rest of the treats that are making me drool, from 10am to 10pm EST on Katie’s blog.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Karolina / Mar 3 2011 10:21 pm

    I’ve never heard of people roasting broccoli, but I have to say that this sounds incredibly delicious right now! The whole plate looks delicious (isn’t it too bad we can’t reach through the computer screen to try new foods?).

Leave a Reply

